

The 1st Announcement

5th International Conference on Matter and Radiation at Extremes (ICMRE2022) June 7-9, 2022 Virtual Meeting

Due to the COVID 19 pandemic, the 5th International Conference on Matter and Radiation at Extremes (ICMRE) has been postponed from the year of 2020 to 2022. Considering the ongoing pandemic, **ICMRE2022 will be held as a virtual meeting from June 7th to June 9th, 2022**. The conference will be hosted by the Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics and Shaanxi Normal University, and will be supported by the journal of <u>Matter and Radiation at Extremes</u>. It will provide a forum to discuss the latest results of physics, technology and applications in the area of matter and radiation at extremes.

The details of ICMRE2022 can be explored on the website. <u>http://icmre2022.mre.org.cn</u>.

Topics covered

- Fundamental Physics at Extreme Light
- Inertial Confinement Fusion Physics
- Radiation and Hydrodynamics
- High Pressure Physics and Materials Science

Program

The conference will last for three day from June 7th to 9th. Detailed program please see below.

June 7 th		June 9 th				
	Parallel sessions					
Plenary talk	Parallel	Parallel	Parallel	Parallel	Forum	
	session 1	session 2	session 3	session 4		
Opening ceremony and Award ceremony	Keynote talk 1	Keynote talk 2	Keynote talk 3	Keynote talk 4	Presentation and discussion	
Plenary talk 1	Invited talk 1-1	Invited talk 2-1	Invited talk 3-1	Invited talk 4-1		
Plenary talk 2	Invited talk 1-2	Invited talk 2-2	Invited talk 3-2	Invited talk 4-2		
Plenary talk 3	Invited talk	Invited talk	Invited talk	Invited talk		



	1-3	2-3	3-3	4-3	
Plenary talk 4	Invited talk	Invited talk	Invited talk	Invited talk	Closing
	1-4	2-4	3-4	4-4	ceremony

Note: Plenary talk: 40 min presentation + 10 min Q&A; Keynote talk: 30 min presentation + 10 min Q&A; Invited talk: 25 min presentation + 4 min Q&A.

Awards

In 2022, Matter and Radiation at Extremes (MRE) will organize **the 3rd MRE Young Scientist Award (YSA)** event of oral presentations, and the prize presentation will be held in ICMRE 2022.

MRE YSA award, first launched by the journal MRE in 2019, aims to stimulate young scholars worldwide to deliver their important, original and innovative achievements in the fields of science and technology on matter and radiation at extremes.

The MRE Young Scientist Award winners receive

- A trophy and a certificate;
- Cash prize of RMB 10,000 (after individual income tax in China);
- A formal invitation to publish on MRE.

Eligibility Criteria

- The applicant should be younger than 35 years on Jan. 1, 2022;
- The applicant should be the presenting author (first or corresponding author) of original research which has not been published and is not under consideration for publication elsewhere.
- The topic of the research work should be within the scope of MRE.

Application process

The applicant must complete the personal information form and submit an extended informative abstract on the original research (2000-3000 words, including representative figures and references) in DOC (DOCX) or PDF format to mreeo@aip.org with subject line "MRE Young Scientist Award".

Submission deadline: March 31, 2022.

Selecting process

All valid submissions will be evaluated by the jury and the shortlisted candidates will be announced no later than April 20, 2022. The candidates will be invited to present their work via oral presentations on May 16-17, 2022. The award winners will be selected by the jury and invited to take part in the prize presentation in ICMRE2022.

Hosts



Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics, Beijing, China Shaanxi Normal University, China

Co-Hosts

Matter and Radiation at Extremes High Power Laser and Particle Beams Institute of Fluid Physics, China Academy of Engineering Physics, China Laser Fusion Research Center, China Academy of Engineering Physics, China Computational Physics Division, China Nuclear Society Koushare

Sponsors

National Natural Science Foundation of China Institute of Applied Physics and Computational Mathematics, Beijing, China

Chairs

General Chair: Weiyan ZhangCo-Chairs: Jean-Luc Miquel, Michel Koenig, Ho-Kwang MaoLocal Chairs: Jianguo Wang, Shixian Qu

Scientific Committee

Chair: Stefan Weber

Members: Ke Lan (蓝可), Dieter Hoffmann, Alexis Casner, David Crandall, Jianjun Deng (邓建军), Yongkun Ding (丁永坤), Kuo Li (李阔), Baifei Shen (沈百飞), Baohan Zhang (张保汉), Jianguo Wang (王建国), Qiang Wu (吴强), Wei Kang (康炜), G. Gregori, D. Froula, Paul LOUBEYRE, Joao SANTOS

Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Suhua Wei (魏素花), Chengli Yan (晏成立)

Members: Songbin Zhang (张松斌), Yongjun Cheng (程勇军), Qianqian Li (李芊 芊), Hao Yang (杨蒿), Ying Huang (黄颖), Tianhui Li (李天惠), Peng Fu (傅鹏)

Contact

Phone: +86-816-2483833 **Email:** mreeo@aip.org